Why I will Never Fly Air France Again

Air France, it’s not me. It’s you. Customers just seem to disturb you.

I’m a SkyTeam Platinum Elite member. A pretty loyal one and fly at least once a week. I’m actually composing this post up in the air. I did about 68K miles in the first 5 weeks of 2016. Somehow I avoided Air France with two exceptions. Unfortunately both were terrible experiences, leading me to the above conclusion.

The first time – I missed a connection and got stuck overnight in Paris. A little more coordination and caring from your staff and I would have made home on time. Second time – three weeks ago. I accidently left a notebook on a connecting flight. Not a big deal. It had my name and contact information and was placed literally on the seat to my right. Doesn’t require a rocket scientist to connect the dots and get the notebook safely back to its owner.

Instead – Well I probably connected with 6-7 reps. At best they directed me to other reps. At worst – I never heard back. After much back and forth on Twitter I decided it’s time to say farewell to my notebook and your airline. Honestly – I’m puzzled by where did all my emails and online cases go to.

Anyway again it’s not me. It’s you so au revoir and I promise to never fly Air France again.

About shanishoham

After 14 years of General Management and incubating/scaling new businesses & organizations for enterprises (established a $55M mobile business and a $100M/400 employees global division), I became an investor Today I’m a board member/mentor with 5 incubators & micro-VCs and involved with many other private & public incubators around the world. I also founded a VC firm named 2020 and I'm a member with a number of angel groups so i get to see & work with many startups, innovation centers and other parties across the ecosystem. I’m an alumnus of the Stanford Graduate School of business - Sloan Master in Management program, a 10 months intensive program for 57 carefully selected experienced Executives and leaders from all around the world.

Leave a Reply

